My June Reading List

image

My Reading Challenge for 2016 is to read 100 books. I’m doing pretty good~ I’m about halfway there! I aim to read around ten to fifteen books a month, but it can be hard deciding what to read with my wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling bookshelf that’s double stacked with books! My monthly reading list helps me pick a few books to start with and then I tend to finish with similar books.

For June, these are three of the books that I intend to read.

The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda. I love me a good vampire book! This one is about a future where everyone is a vampire…except for the main character. Cue dramatic music! I finally bought the second book in this trilogy so I’ll read that after.

Llewellyn’s 2003 Wicca Almanac. I don’t practise Wicca but I read anything I can get my hands on about Paganism. I’ve had this book for a few years but only skimmed through it. It covers a few great topics, from witchy places to visit in the US to ‘witchy fashion’ and the like! This was the first almanac Llewellyn put out so I might just keep it on my shelf for posterity’s sake (as opposed to selling it like I was originally going to.)

Bud, Blossom and Leaf by Dorothy Morrison. This book is the ‘magical herb gardener’s handbook’. I’m finally getting ready for my workshop in magickal herbalism that will be held during the Solstice weekend so I figured I’d better start perusing my books!

What are you reading this month?

xo,

Fao

Leave a Reply

