My September Reading List

I know, we’re already halfway through September. Shush.

DSC00925.JPG

My 2016 Reading Challenge is coming along nicely! As you can see, I just finished Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series. This month’s reading selection is decidedly spooky in honour of my favourite season.

The Farm by Emily McKay. Yupp, more vampires! This book [first in a trilogy, I believe] is about a plague of vampire-like creatures that have swept across the United States. The teenagers have all been rounded up and shipped to ‘Farms’, where they’ll supposedly be kept safe until their 18th birthdays. The book’s main character decides to break out with her autistic twin. Anyway. Super good.

Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr. Dark faeries. ’nuff said.

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs. I’m not entirely sure if this is the last book in the Peculiar Children series? Or if it never ends? But I’m super excited to read it. In case you’ve been living around a rock, these books are about a group of children who have abilities that make them ‘peculiar’.

I’m also trying to make my way through the Sweep series by Cate Tiernan, as I do every autumn, but I seem to have lost every book between Book 2 and Book 7….hmm.

xo,
Fao

Leave a Reply

